NEWS

  • May 1, 2015
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) May 1 (Fri) - May 25 (Mon), 2015 ...
  • May 1, 2015
    Time Schedule Kabukiza (Tokyo) May 2015 May 1 (Fri) - May 25 (Mon), 2015 ...
  • April 2, 2015
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) April 2 (Thu) - April 26 (Sun), 2015 ...
  • April 2, 2015
    Time Schedule Kabukiza (Tokyo) April 2015 April 2 (Thu) - April 26 (Sun), 2015 ...
  • March 3, 2015
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) March 3 (Tue) - March 27 (Fri), 2015 ...
  • more

| Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre (Tokyo)

Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre (Tokyo)

Directions

The theatre is located in Higashi Ginza Area in Tokyo.
Address: Ginza 6-18-2, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Japan
Phone 03-3541-2600

Parking

Not Available

Public Transportation

By Subway:
Take the Hibiya Line or Asakusa Line to Higashi Ginza Station. Exit 6
Take the Ōedo Line to Tsukiji Shijō Station. Exit A3

Access Map / Print Access Map

Floor Map

Floor Map

Seating Chart

Seating Chart

Accessible Seating
Wheelchair accessible seating is available through the phone booking only.

General Rules

  1. English earphone guide is not available for this theatre.
  2. NO smoking in the auditorium.
  3. NO recordings including taking photos, video tapes are allowed in the theatre.
  4. NO chatting over the mobile phone during the performances.



Miscellaneous

Program Book
You can read English synopsis of the play in a few pages on the end of Japanese program which is sold at the information desk on the first floor .

Restaurant and Box Lunch
You can enjoy Japanese foods in the restaurants inside the theatre during the intermission ( usually 20 - 30 minutes )
We recommend you to make a reservation at the restaurant reservation desk on the first floor before the play begins.
Or you can buy a box lunch at a Japanese box lunch counter to the left outside and on the first floor of the theatre.
You can eat a lunch box at your seat during the intermission.


Concessions
Drinks, Sweets, Kabuki goods, books, and many various Japanese souvenir are available at the concession stands on the first and the second floor.


History of Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre
Shimbashi Enbujo was originally built as a stage for showing Azuma dance in April 1925. It was rebuilt in 1982 as we see the structure today. It presented various genres of plays including Kabuki, straight plays, musicals and Super-Kabuki .


May at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

May 2 (Sat) - May 26 (Tue), 2015 Tokyo

June at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

June 1 (Mon) - June 25 (Thu), 2015 Tokyo

June at Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre

Area:Osaka

June 13 (Sat) - June 26 (Fri), 2015 Osaka

July at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

July 3 (Fri) - July 27 (Mon), 2015 Tokyo

July at Tokyo Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre

Area:Tokyo

July 5 (Sun) - July 27 (Mon), 2015 Tokyo

July at Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre

Area:Osaka

July 3 (Fri) - July 27 (Mon), 2015 Osaka