NEWS

  • January 4, 2017
      An official facebook page for kabuki by Shochiku started from January 1st.   Che ...
  • January 2, 2017
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) January 2(Mon) - January 26 (Thu), 2017 ...
  • January 2, 2017
    Time Schedule Kabukiza (Tokyo) 2017 January 2 (Mon) - January 26 (Thu), 2017 ...
  • January 2, 2017
    Time Schedule Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre (Tokyo) 2017 January 3 (Tue) - January 27 (Fri), 201 ...
  • January 2, 2017
    Time Schedule Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre (Osaka) 2017 January 2 (Mon) - January 26 (Thu), 20 ...
  • more

| vol.1 Don't understand Japanese?

vol.1 Don't understand Japanese?

Don't worry! You can get the English guide services (caption). These services are easy to use and will provide information in English during the performance. In addition to the dialogue and lyrics, there is explanation about the stories, music, dance, properties and other aspects of Kabuki that may be difficult for non-Japanese visitors to understand. Comments are carefully timed to coincide with the action on stage.

*Please note that the English guide may not be available at some performances or theatres. In such cases, there will be English programs available that explain the plays, so please ask at the theatre.


January at Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre

Area:Osaka

January 2 (Mon) - January 26 (Thu), 2017 Osaka

January at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

January 2 (Mon) - January 26 (Thu), 2017 Tokyo

January at Tokyo Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre

Area:Tokyo

January 3 (Tue) - January 27 (Fri), 2017 Tokyo

January at Asakusa Public Hall

Area:Tokyo

January 2 (Mon) - January 26 (Thu), 2017 Tokyo

February at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

February 2 (Thu) - February 26 (Sun), 2017 Tokyo

February at Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre

Area:Osaka

February 1 (Wed) - February 25 (Sat), 2017 Osaka

March at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

March 3 (Fri) - March 27 (Mon), 2017 Tokyo