NEWS

  • July 2, 2016
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) Everyday between July 2(Sat) - July 26 (Tue), 2016 ...
  • July 2, 2016
    Time Schedule Kabukiza (Tokyo) 2016 July 2 (Sat) - July 26 (Tue), 2016 ...
  • June 29, 2016
        At the Kabukiza Gallery, we are planning to hold a brief guidance about how t ...
  • June 2, 2016
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) June 2(Thu) - June 26 (Sun), 2016 ...
  • June 2, 2016
    Time Schedule Kabukiza (Tokyo) 2016 June 2 (Thu) - June 26 (Sun), 2016 ...
  • more

| vol.1 Don't understand Japanese?

vol.1 Don't understand Japanese?

Don't worry! You can get the English guide services (audio or caption, at selected theatres.) These services are easy to use and will provide information in English during the performance. In addition to the dialogue and lyrics, there is explanation about the stories, music, dance, properties and other aspects of Kabuki that may be difficult for non-Japanese visitors to understand. Comments are carefully timed to coincide with the action on stage.

*Please note that the English guide may not be available at some performances or theatres. In such cases, there will be English programs available that explain the plays, so please ask at the theatre.


July at Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre

Area:Osaka

July 3 (Sun) - July 27 (Wed), 2016 Osaka

August at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

August 9 (Tue) - August 28 (Sun), 2016 Tokyo

September at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

September 1 (Thu) - September 25 (Sun), 2016 Tokyo

October at Tokyo Shimbashi Enbujo Theatre

Area:Tokyo

October 3 (Mon) - October 27 (Thu), 2016 Tokyo