NEWS

  • March 3, 2015
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) March 3 (Tue) - March 27 (Fri), 2015 ...
  • March 3, 2015
    Time Schedule Kabukiza (Tokyo) March 2015 March 3 (Tue) - March 27 (Fri), 2015 ...
  • March 3, 2015
    Time Schedule Kyoto MINAMIZA Theatre March 2015 March 3 (Tue) - March 27 (Fri), 2015 ...
  • February 27, 2015
      The “G-Mark Guide” (captioning) service will start in March 2015 at Kabukiza ...
  • February 2, 2015
    Single Act Ticket Kabukiza Theatre (Tokyo) February 2 (Mon) - February 26 (Thu), 2015 ...
  • more

| vol.1 Don't understand Japanese?

vol.1 Don't understand Japanese?

Don't worry! You can get the English guide services (audio or caption, at selected theatres.) These services are easy to use and will provide information in English during the performance. In addition to the dialogue and lyrics, there is explanation about the stories, music, dance, properties and other aspects of Kabuki that may be difficult for non-Japanese visitors to understand. Comments are carefully timed to coincide with the action on stage.

*Please note that the English guide may not be available at some performances or theatres. In such cases, there will be English programs available that explain the plays, so please ask at the theatre.


March at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

March 3 (Tue) - March 27 (Fri), 2015 Tokyo

March at Kyoto MINAMIZA Theatre

Area:Kyoto

March 3 (Tue) - March 27 (Fri), 2015 Kyoto

April at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

April 2 (Thu) - April 26 (Sun), 2015 Tokyo

May at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

May 2 (Sat) - May 26 (Tue), 2015 Tokyo

Kabuki performance for beginners at Kyoto MINAMIZA Thetre

Area:Kyoto

May 8 (Fri) - May 14 (Thu), 2015 Kyoto