NEWS

April kabuki

April 2 (Wed) - April 26 (Sat), 2014 Tokyo

April Kabuki Program at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

April kabuki

April 5 (Sat) - April 20 (Sun), 2014 Osaka

April Kabuki Program
Super Kabuki II "SORA WO KIZAMU MONO"
at Osaka Shochiku-za Theatre

Area:Osaka

Experience the Stage of Minamiza

April 24 (Thu) - April 29 (Tue), 2014 Kyoto

Experience the Stage of Minamiza -Experience the stage mechanisms of Kabuki, "Hanamichi", "Seri", and "Mawari-butrai", in Minamiza-

Area:Kyoto

May kabuki

May 1 (Thu) - May 25 (Sun), 2014 Tokyo

May Kabuki Program at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

May kabuki

May 11 (Sun) - May 17 (Sat), 2014 Kyoto

Kabuki performance for beginners at Kyoto MINAMIZA Theatre

Area:Kyoto

June kabuki

June 1 (Sun) - June 25 (Wed), 2014 Tokyo

June Kabuki Program at Kabukiza Theatre

Area:Tokyo

June kabuki

June 6 (Fri) - June 28 (Sat), 2014 Tokyo

Shibuya Cocoon Kabuki XIV "SANNIN KICHISA" at THEATER COCOON

Area:Tokyo

June performance

June 5 (Thu) - June 11 (Wed), 2014 Kyoto

Bando Tamasaburo Special Dance Performance : Kumi Odori and Ryukyuan Dance at Kyoto MINAMIZA Theatre

Area:Kyoto

June performance

June 15 (Sun) - June 21 (Sat), 2014 Kyoto

Bando Tamasaburo Special Dance Performance : Three Jiutamai Pieces at Kyoto MINAMIZA Theatre

Area:Kyoto

We support Kabuki promotion to the World !

WHAT's kabuki

Discover interesting andunique aspects of Kabuki!



Tips for Your First Kabuki Theater

Tips to make your first day at Kabuki Theatre perfect andunforgettable experience.



EYE of The Beholder

Want to learn more?
History of Kabuki,
its philosophy, and aesthetics.



RECOMMENDATION from Celebrities

Let's take a look at what some celebrities say about Kauki..


  • vol.1

    Robert Carsen, Opera director


    more
  • vol.2

    Mr. Peter Gelb, General Manager of the Metropolitan Opera

    more